Easy DIY Pasta Gift Basket-Wedding Gift ♥

Pasta

Hey Stranger!

200-2

It’s been awhile! I wanted to make this quick post today before I head off into the crazy busy week ahead full of life and work, but also some fun!

I have been to quite a few weddings this summer, and although it is fabulous eating so much free cake  drinking free champagne  celebrating with everyone, it does get pricey after a while buying so many congratulatory gifts!

Also, the whole registry thing is fun in theory, but most of the close family and friends buy all the cute “home decor” stuff first, and no offence, but there is no way I’m buying you a plunger and shower rings as a gift when that is all that is left over on the registry.

tumblr_mbd3a6dWVV1qdcxoeo1_500

Instead I will make you this:

Isn’t it cute!?

My concept was: “Eat, Drink, and be MARRIED!”

For this basket I assembled:

Two Bags Fancy Pasta Egg Noodles (Mushroom & Spinach)

Two Jars Of Classico Pasta Sauce

A Good Bottle of Red Wine (this is a $9 Merlot)

A Porcelain Pasta Strainer

Two Super Cute Dish Cloths

…and of course a card!

*You could also always add a package of fresh herbs, a couple wooden spoons, or even a brick of fancy cheese!*

This put me back about $24, and I think that price is perfect, (especially if you don’t know the couple that well).

This gift is personal, useful and very memorable!

28bc9bbb-ade0-4d5c-ac07-a52fd89fdbe5

Happy free cake eating  celebrating!

♥Shelby

One thought on “Easy DIY Pasta Gift Basket-Wedding Gift ♥

  1. Pingback: DIY Gift Baskets for ANY Occassion -

Leave a comment