Easter Tablescape 2016♥

Happy Easter!

I hope you are having a beautiful day filled with chocolate family and candy loved ones!

I was blessed to host Easter dinner once again in my home. It was my daughter’s first Easter which made it extra special!

My vision for the tablescape was for it to be a mix of casual and more special, fancy items.

I broke out the fine china that was passed down to me by my great-grandmother, but kept the drink-ware simple by using the mason jar cups I use daily.

I also kept the flowers fuss free by putting them in random bottles and mason jars from around the house.

I was able to go outside and pick most of the flowers from my garden, including the camellias, dusty miller and other greens.

Then, I added some colorful tulips that I bought from the local Metropolitan Market here in Tacoma.

I added some “pop” to the table by scattering metallic chocolate eggs under the flowers and placing one in the center of each place setting.

2016-03-27 08.39.05

2016-03-27 08.38.15

All the linens are all vintage finds that I bought a few years ago at a tag sale.

The banner was made from some pretty peach ribbon and triangles of old fabric scraps.

After I assembled the ribbon and fabric triangles together, I used a sharpie to spell out Happy Easter.

Simple, beautiful & memorable!

Enjoy the day!

Shelby♥

2 thoughts on “Easter Tablescape 2016♥

Leave a Reply

