About the Name Change♥

Hello All ♥

200-2

You may have noticed that Shelby&Glitter has been changed to Shelby&Blush.

tumblr_inline_ml6d6xatqi1qz4rgp

Well, yes, actually.

A little back round:

I was on YouTube a few months back and was watching a few thousand drugstore makeup haul videos. It was then I started to realize that  literally every female YouTube personality  a lot of YouTubers have the word “glitter” as part of their brand name. Which is great for them, but I wanted to be different. Also, I feel like glitter is something I haven’t grown out of, but I also don’t necessarily think of it as part of my identity anymore. Does that make sense?

Anyway, I have been playing with adding the word “blush” into my blog name since last year, and after seeing the popularity of “glitter” online, it totally cemented the decision.  Blush is my second favorite color, (gold being my first favorite. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah I know it’s not technically a color, but whatever), blush is my favorite makeup product, and I love that it is a flirty, little word with lots of different meanings. It also always reminds me of that part in Steel Magnolias when Shelby is talking about her wedding colors being all pink:

 My colors are blush and bashful, Mama. 

tumblr_me8dryQrCl1r27b0ko1_500

Fun Fact: That is the movie and character who I was named after!

So there you have it! A fresh name and a fresh start for this blog! I have a few blog posts in the works, and I do apologize that posts have not been consistent. Dahlia is STILL teething and my busy time of the year (Spring Cleaning), is taking up a lot of my time.

I hope you like the new name!

See y’all soon!

♥Shelby

Leave a Reply

