Cranberry Maple Granola♥

granolawatermark

Happy Holidays!

parks

Are you surviving the insane  crippling credit card debt inducing busy season?

I feel like I made Christmas this year less stressful by buying most of my gifts online… and in October. Yes, I am one of those people. I am not a mall person, nor am I a Black Friday person. I HATE crowds.

Black-Friday-shopping

That. Is. My. Nightmare.

Unless that store was having a sale where you buy one Unicorn and get a solid diamond iphone for free, I can not condone the type of behavior that goes on after Thanksgiving.

This is a super quick, yummy, healthy and easy gift you can whip up in just an hour in the privacy of your own kitchen! This granola is a hit with people, let me tell ya. I made this last year as an appreciation/Christmas gift for some co-workers and by the next day a few of them referred to it as “crack.”

tumblr_inline_ml24azSTkr1qz4rgp_zpsf3ee51f2

That good, eh?

I have decided to gift more of it this year and encourage you to try it!

Eat responsibly! 😉

20151208_122742-1-1

Cranberry Maple Granola 

1/2 Cup  (good quality) Maple Syrup

1/2 cup Olive Oil

3 Cup Oats

1/2 Cup Dried Cranberries

1/4 Cup  Chopped Walnuts

2-3 TBSP Raw Sunflower Seeds (whatever you prefer)

Dash of Salt

1 Tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice (or Cinnamon)

2-3 TBSP Brown Sugar (depending how sweet you want it)

(Optional: 1/2 cup Dark Chocolate Chips or Golden Raisins)

20151208_122847-1

Assembly:

Preheat over to 300 Degrees

Add all ingredients into a large bowl and stir until combined.

Pour into rimmed baking tray lined with parchment paper and bake for 40 min.

Stir around granola every 10-15 min. for even baking

Remove when oats feel a bit crunchy and have a caramel brown color to them

Let cool for 30 min.

Store in airtight container and sprinkle on yogurt or eat as cereal with milk of your choice!

My granola is all decorated for gifts of course!

granolawatermark

Happy gifting!

tumblr_mr3l0qGTjI1qk08n1o1_500

Uhhh… hopefully it goes better than that!

If I don’t see your sweet face before Christmas, I hope it is fabulous! 

♥Shelby

Leave a Reply

