My Purse Essentials♥

2015-05-23 16.54.12

Hey Y’all!

I’m just sittin’ pretty, waiting for my daughter to come out into the world on June 1st!

I have had a glorious first week off of work, and while preparing for the baby to arrive, I have been assembling my hospital bag(s) for the fast approaching day! I have also been cleaning out my purse to make room for things other than coupons   the beauty items I really NEED to carry around with me, not only for the hospital, but for day to day. Surprisingly, this was actually pretty hard for me, it really forced me to pick and choose what was most important. During this time I also realized HOW MUCH CRAP I HAVE how many items are really weighing me down and are not necessary to lug around every day.

Prime example: The six lip glosses I found in just ONE pocket.

cryinggif

I have a problem.

Other than the obvious contenders, (keys, wallet, and cell phone) Here are a few beauty items I have used in my purse as staples over and over again!

2015-05-23 16.54.12 (1)

(The purse is the Betsey Johnson Bow-Nanza Quilted Heart Handbag in Blush! So girly and FABULOUS!)

1. CoverGirl Lash Blast Mascara 

Unless you live under a rock, you have heard the hype over this blessing that CoverGirl bestowed onto us mere peasants. I never go anywhere without this magical tube of lash perfection. It can be built up for a very dramatic look, or just one swipe for beautiful, defined lashes. The best of the best!

Make it yours!

2. Physicians Formula Pressed Powder (In Buff-Beige) 

Very natural looking, shine free, perfect medium coverage for general touch up’s throughout the day, and SPF 16?!

What is not to love?

Make it yours! 

3. Burt’s Bees Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil 

I am a huge fan of anything Burt’s Bees, and I have used stick after stick of this wonderful product since it’s release!

This lip balm gives a universally flattering subtle raspberry-pink tint to bare lips. It’s nourishing ingredients, (coconut oil, sunflower oil, and pomegranate oil, to name a few) ensure that your lips will be soft and supple all day.

Make it yours!

4. MAC Lipstick in Frost

I am obsessed with this color. It is the perfect pink for any look because it never looks overdone. It has a subtle shimmer to make it a touch glamorous without being over the top. I wear it almost everyday at one point or another!

2015-05-23 18.24.41

(I had a hard time finding this online…uh oh! I got mine at Nordstrom)

5. Bath and Body Works Pocket-Bac in Meyer Lemon 

Obviously, having a germ fighter is essential! From public restrooms to shopping cart handles, it’s a must have! These come in every scent under the sun, I am partial to Lemon scents!

Make it yours! 

6. Victoria’s Secret Bombshell Body Spray 

I love this floral scent from Victoria’s Secret!

Does that make me super basic? 

Whatever.

I actually use this more as a “room spray” than a body spray most of the time.

Just think, mall/grocery store restroom, and you’ll understand where I am going with that…body spray is a good thing to have just in case you should run into any unpleasant odors.

Make it yours! 

7. Joico K-PAK Protect and Shine Hair Serum 

Fantastic frizz buster and shine booster thanks to the macadamia and evening primrose oils that are used in this lifesaver of a product! I have had this bottle for TWO YEARS and I still have more than a fourth of the bottle left. A little goes a very long way.

Make it yours! 

8. Dove Clear Tone Deodorant

One of the best deodorants I have ever used! I’m not sure what makes this particular Dove deodorant so much different from the others, all I know is that it WORKS! I never have to worry about having damp underarms with this product. It also has a very subtle scent that isn’t going to clash with perfume or scented body lotion.

Make it yours!

There you have it! I would love to know if you have a purse staple you would be lost without!

Wish me luck in the next few days! Praying for a safe and quick delivery for this mama and her new, sweet baby girl!

tumblr_inline_ndruhyWm6q1t2m9ry

Love,

Shelby♥

2 thoughts on “My Purse Essentials♥

  1. Yesss, Lash Blast is like no other! It’s the best inexpensive mascara in my opinion. Dove is also so great. I recently began using Secret deodorant and I’m regretting it.

    Good luck to you approaching that due date. May you and your baby have an easy and safe delivery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

