A HUGE Announcement & Exciting New House News!♥

Hello All! Happy 2015! ♥

fireworks

champagnegif

I am very sorry I have been MIA for a few months, the house took a billion years much longer than anticipated! However, it is finally in the very last stages of decorating and touching up. I am very proud of everything we have accomplished! I am SO excited to (hopefully), inspire you to start some new home improvement projects of your own! Pictures are on the way!

The other reason why I have been absent is a bit of a shock!

Yes, being very busy with revamping, painting, carpeting, etc would be an understandable reason to not be posting often, but the real reason is that I was very, very sick for about three months. I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me! I was exhausted beyond anything I had ever experienced, even almost falling asleep at the wheel a few times! Yikes! Even with getting enough sleep and coffee, I was SO TIRED. I tried to get passed it and chalked it up to fatigue with house projects, stress, and work. I also had no appetite, but for some reason couldn’t stop vomiting! The whole world was one big smelly place, and everyone’s perfume smelled like putrid alcohol.

Well, it was officially time to see the doctor!

Without getting too personal, (it is the internet after all!) I have had a sneaky suspicion that my thyroid is pretty out of whack. Since a very invasive ovarian cyst surgery I had two years ago that took my left ovary and left fallopian tube, my hormones are sometimes very scattered and I can get very depressed for seemingly no reason. Thinking the thyroid had to be the culprit, I had blood tests drawn up and waited for the results.

Boy, was that the shock of a lifetime!

I was 12 weeks pregnant!

lauren/shock

ME!? WHAT!??

Yes, it’s true! Cue the pure panic fear, denial, and shock.

I was told after my surgery it was going to be harder for me to conceive children, so imagine my horror surprise! It has been a month since I found out, and yes, I am feeling better about the situation. I still have plenty of fear, but I am trying to stay positive. My family is overjoyed, (this is the first grandchild on both sides), and my husband is extremely happy. The morning sickness has not left me yet, I still have to run for the bathroom every time a smell hits my nostrils the wrong way, but at least I can get out of bed and walk around without immediately vomiting! I am still EXHAUSTED, my only wish is to sleep for forever at least 12 hours. The good news is, I have gotten my appetite back, which has been fantastic, since the holidays have the BEST food and treats!

Well there you have it, my excuses reasons for being MIA and not the most creative! I promise to post the house before’s and afters as soon as I feel like everything is in the right spot, which is very soon!

Oh, and by the way, we just found out on New Years Eve:

2014-12-31 15.48.38

It’s a girl!

♥Shelby

One thought on “A HUGE Announcement & Exciting New House News!♥

Leave a Reply

