The Best For Less! Outstanding Beauty Products $10 and Under♥

$10beauty

Hello, darling!

I hope everyone is enjoying the last of the summer months, I know I’m ready for fall and to lay low for a little while! Between buying a house, having my big birthday celebration, and being the florist for three Weddings in the past month, it has been crazy! Crazy fun, but still crazy!

I thought this would be a good time to share some of my beauty favorites of this past summer, not only are these five products downright AWESOME, but they held up in the heat and kept me looking fresh and put together.

Another bonus, they are all under $10!

YES!

The list begins!

1. Earth Therapeutics Loofah Exfoliating Scrub Oatmeal & Honey

Fred Myers $7.99

I love this product so much! I picked it up at first because it smells divine. I love anything honey scented so it went into the shopping basket without any hesitation whatsoever. Once in use, I noticed how beautifully it worked and how the smell intensifies when bathing. A rich soothing oatmeal honey goodness. YUM!  I was particularly impressed with how smooth and silky my skin felt after the scrub down. This scrub is less abrasive then my homemade sugar scrubs yet worked just as well! I was very impressed with how it made my self tanner work even better than ever. My color was even, smooth and after the first application it appeared very deep and golden brown. Normally it takes me two or three applications to get the desired color, but this product made it happen in the first layer! The pumice and loofah are excellent exfoliants while the honey, aloe, jojoba and oat extract are soothing and hydrating. Definitely my new favorite find! Pick this one up as soon as you can!

(If you don’t have a Fred Myers where you reside, you can find it here on Amazon)

2. Palmers Coconut Oil Formula Replenishing Hair Milk 

Walgreens $5.29

Rejoice all you broken haired beauties! Palmers is here!

Ladies, this hair product is a god send for broken ends. I swear to you my hair was transformed after one week of using this product. I especially recommend it to the curly hair types for extra hydration. My hair is wavy and on the dryer side, so I use about a nickle size from my ear lobes down to my split ends. If you have fine hair, concentrate this only on the last inch of your hair to nourish the ends since the product is on the heavier side. Another great option would be to use a tablespoon or so in a travel spray bottle and mix it with water. I tried this and it worked well, but I wanted more of the concentrated product.  Works wonders as a leave in conditioner!

3. Wet and Wild Eyeshadow Glitter Singles (Color: Brass)

Walgreens $0.99

It’s glitter, it’s cheap, it’s beautiful, oh, did I mention it’s GLITTER?!

Wet and Wild is one sneaky brand! I never know what they will come out with next!

This is a gel eyeshadow. It has a beautiful pigment and staying power. I personally use it on top of my black liquid eyeliner to give it an extra pop. Apply it with an eyeliner or angle brush to give your eyes a subtle sparkle. There were many other colors such as silver, pink and purple! Since gold is my favorite color, I jumped on it!

Here is a close up and sample of the look I often use with it over the eyeliner:

glitter20140817_143155

4. Revlon Lip Butter (Color: Strawberry Shortcake) 

$5.99 Target

The word “butter” is perfect for this product because it is so beyond smooth and creamy on the lips. I was very happily surprised when I tried this for the first time. It was very pleasant on the lips, not fussy, sticky, or tight. Some lipsticks have that “tight,” feeling that I hate, do you know what I mean? The feeling that when you smile it feels like you cant smile all the way because your lips feel stiff?

Anyone? (Crickets heard in the distance)…

Okay, well, I hate that feeling and this product did nothing of the sort.  Actually, it felt like a very pigmented, luxury chapstick, and I mean that as a high compliment! The color is a beautiful, natural pink tone with just enough pigment. It is perfect for any occasion, it will be a purse staple forever!

Now finally, the creme de la creme.

Drum roll please:

5. Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation (Color: Light Ivory) 

$5.49 Target

How does one describe the most wonderful beauty product to ever be created?

For me, the second I used this product I was in awe. It was the equivalent of a 13 year old girl getting to meet One Direction.

I couldn’t stop hyperventilating and crying tears of joy.

Also, I wanted to kiss it a little.  

THIS PRODUCT.

IS.

EVERYTHING.

It is like an airbrush finish from Jesus. It makes your skin more luminous than the pearly gates.

Since I am a licensed esthetician, I have tried millions a lot of products, and this surpassed all expectations.

My skin was smooth, radiant, fresh and it could breathe. This is a weightless, medium coverage foundation that is absolutely stunning on the skin.

(I am wearing it in the same picture as the eyeliner sample above).

There are 6 tones to choose from, mixing them to get the best skin tone for you would be very easy, and at $5.49, why not buy two?!

I hope you pick up one hundred of these on your next shopping trip!  You will not regret it!

See you next time doll face.

♥Shelby

2 thoughts on “The Best For Less! Outstanding Beauty Products $10 and Under♥

  1. Thanks for sharing these. I instantly need that exfoliator, and I’m SO intrigued by the foundation. I can never find a foundation that’s light enough, but “Light Ivory” sounds promising, and you appear to have very fair skin as well – perhaps I’ll give it a try!

    • The light ivory I believe is the second to lightest shade, so there might be even more options for you! The exfoliator is so wonderful you will not regret it!

Leave a Reply

