Loreal EverCreme Sulfate Free Shampoo Review♥

Sorry that is has been a couple days without any new posts!
I was busy studying my newest subject!
I was mailed a sample of this shampoo from the Loreal company and after trying it for a few days I found that I needed to  shout from the rooftops share this awesome product with the world!
I usually use Aveeno or Burt’s Bees hair products, and I was kind of excited to try something new!

HCa8_1_pack-shot

*Loreal photo

First off, it’s absolutely fantastic that many hair care companies are making more and more sulfate free options, for a while I only used organic or natural products on my hair, and after a while it can get pretty expensive!
However, this shampoo only put me back $6 rather than my regular $10-$14.
It is Sulfate free without harsh salts or yucky parabens, and even though I am no longer a vegan, I do like that it is a vegan product that was not tested on animals.
I try not to wash my hair every day, but sometimes I just cant handle the feeling of unwashed hair, especially after a work out! Luckily since there are no harsh chemicals with this shampoo, I don’t have to feel as guilty.
The one and only complaint I ever had with Burt’s Bees shampoo was that it didn’t lather. I know that the hair care companies have  brainwashed programmed us to think that lather = clean, but a product with out lather still gets your hair just as clean without stripping the hair shaft. I can hear all of my cosmetologist friends yelling at me now, but I personally like a little bit of suds when I’m washing my hair, so suck it there!
The Loreal does lather a bit if you rub your hands together before putting it in your hair, which made me happy. The scent is very pleasant as well, It smells almost like caramel, which is a fabulous way to wake up your nose in the morning!  Since my hair is more on the curly side it needs a lot of moisture. This product delivered in that department exceptionally well! With the apricot, camelina and grapeseed oils my hair felt very soft and pampered. I will definitely buy the conditioner next time I am out and about.  I didn’t buy the whole system to begin with just in case I hated it, but now I’m excited to start something new! I will still keep using Aveeno from time to time since their products have protein, which helps your hair stay strong and limits split ends.

I give this product a 9.5 overall! Loves it!

What do you think of the new sulfate free hair products?

♥Shelby

Leave a Reply

